Full list of Nominees for Nollywood Movies Awards (Centenary Edition)

By  |  1 Comment

NMA 2014 logo
The third edition of the Nollywood Movies Awards, which has been tagged the Centenary Edition, will take place at the Lagos Intercontinental on Saturday, October 18, 2014. This will be the third edition of the award ceremony. The nominees for this edition of the awards were announced at an unveil party held on September 20, 2014 at Civic Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos.


Best Movie
A Mile From Home
Confusion Na Wa
Make a Move
Flower Girl
Brother’s Keeper

Best Lead Male
OC Ukeje (Confusion Na Wa)
Tope Tedela (A Mile From Home)
Kalu Ikeagwu (False)
Mike Ezuruonye (Unforgivable)
Blossom Chukwujekwu (Finding Mercy)
Frederick Leonard (The Accident)
Gbenga Akinnagbe (Render to Caesar)
Yul Edochie (Chioma The Weeping Queen)

Best Lead Female
Nse Ikpe-Etim Sule (I Come Lagos)
Ireti Doyle (Torn)
Chioma Akpotha (The Accident)
Mercy Johnson (Hustlers)
Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
Joke Silva (The Visitor)
Uche Jombo-Rodriguez (False)
Damilola Adegbite (Flower Girl)

Best Actor (Supporting Role)
Ikponmwosa Gold (Confusion Na Wa)
Keppy Ekpeyong-Bassey (Itoro)
Wale Adebayo (Make A Move)
Lucky Ejim (Render To Caesar)
Okey Uzoeshi (Lonely Heart)
Wale Macaulay (The Accident)

Best Actress (Supporting Role)
Emem Udonquak (Itoro)
Abiola Segun-Williams (Finding Mercy)
Clarion Chukwura Abiola (Hustlers)
Ebele Okaro Onyiuke (Leave My Tears)
Bikiya Graham-Douglas (Flower Girl)
Daniella Okeke (Lagos Cougars)

Best Actor Indigenous
Okey Bakassi (Onye Ozi)
Bayo Alawiye (Atanda)
Odunlade Adekola (Mufu Olosha)
Afeez Eniola (Alakada)

Best Actress Indigenous
Queen Nwokoye (Ada Mbano)
Ngozi Igwebike (Onye Ozi)
Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
Toyin Aimakhu Johnson (Alakada)
Rita Edward (Misfit)

Best Indigenous Movie
Alakada 2
Onye Ozi
Ada Mbano

Best Director
A Mile From Home (Eric Aghimien)
Itoro (Moses Inwang)
False (Ike Nnaebue)
Confusion Na Wa (Kenneth Gyang)
Flower Girl (Michelle Bello)
Torn (Moses Inwang)
Render To Caesar (Desmond Ovbiagele)
Unforgivable (Desmond Elliot)

Best Editing
Render To Caesar (Steve Sodiya)
False (Ike Nnaebue)
Itoro (Moses Inwang)
Brother’s Keeper (Okey Benson And Okey Oku)
Flower Girl (Kunle Laguda)
The Accident (Not Specified)

Best Sound Design
Secret Room (Maurice Kings)
Flower Girl (Kayode Nero Ilelaboye)
Kidnap (Not Specified)
Render To Caesar (Michael Ogunlade)
Lagos Cougars (Owolabi Gbade)

Best Cinematography
Render To Caesar (Johnny Askwith)
A Mile From Home (Eric Aghimien)
False (Joseph Oladunjoye)
Misplaced (Tom Robson/ Dickson Godwin)
Confusion Na Wa (Yinka Edward)
Flower Girl (James Costello)

Best Original Screenplay
A Mile From Home (Not Specified)
False (Ike Nnaebue / Foluke Amanfo)
Render To Caesar (Michael Odogwu)
Finding Mercy (Kehinde Olorunyomi-Odukoya)
Accident (Not Specified)
Unforgivable (Jovi Babs & Olamilekan Daniels)

Best Costume Design
False (Ngozi Jombo – Divas And Divos)
After The Proposal (Ngozi Jombo)
The Village Boy I Love (Ogoo Okechi And Doris Kalu)
A Mile From Home (Godwin Aghimien)
Lagos Cougars (Angel Nwakibie)

Best Makeup
A Mile From Home (Not Specified)
Brother’s Keeper (Mathew Alechenu)
False (Chichi Okafor – Faceville)
Honeymoon Hotel (Madeline Viijeon / Geordi Binstend / Kirsty Williams / Israel Moses)
Unforgivable (Abiolah Makeup World)

Best Set Design
A Mile From Home (Eric Aghimien And Biodun Olagbaju)
Lonely Heart (Not Specified)
Dream Walker (Not Specified)
False (Ujay Studio)
Itoro (Not Specified)
Flower Girl (Derick Nwa-Jesus)

Best Soundtrack
Flower Girl (Efya – Best In Me)
A Mile From Home (Vincent Umukoro)
False (Don L37)
Render To Caesar (Michael Ogunlade and Seun Owoaje)
Atanda (Pius Fatoke)
Unforgivable – Izuchukwu Anozie Vincent

Best Diaspora Movie
Onye Ozi
Shameful Deceit
Best Short Movie
Date Gone Bad
Not Right
New Horizon
Kabu Kabu

Best Rising Star Male
Tope Tedela (A Mile From Home)
Blossom Chuks Chukwujekwu (Finding Mercy)
Okey Uzoeshi (Lonely Hearts)
Alexx Ekubo (Lagos Cougars)
Lucky Ejim (Render To Caesar)
Shawn Faqua (Lagos Cougars)

Best Rising Star Female
Lilian Esoro (Secret Room)
Lala Akindoju (Alan Poza)
Daniella Okeke (Lagos Cougars)
Tamara Eteimo (Finding Mercy)
Dabota Lawson (Finding Mercy)
Emem Udonquak (Itoro)
Ivie Okujaye (Make A Move)

Best Child Actor
Oyindamola Lapejo – Finding Mercy
Helger Sosthenes – Make A Move
Tobe Oboli – Brother’s Keeper
Titilayo Shobo – Unforgivable

NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014
Tunde Kelani

1 Comment

  1. derma juvenate

    October 9, 2014 at 10:12 PM

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on particular skin. Regards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *