By  |  0 Comments

For their work as the member of the jury in the last 11 years the organisers of the African Movie Academy Awards will give special recognition awards to her jury members at Mandela Bay, Port Elizabeth on Friday September 25th, 2015.

In an evening tagged a Night of Gratitude and Tributes the jury members will receive special awards alongside Bayelsa State and Chairman of Heirs Holding, Mr. Tony Elumelu among others. They will be honoured for their support for the Awards and the creative industry generally.amaa_0

The jury members to be honoured are June Givanni, Asantewa Olatunji , Dorothee Wenner, Keith Shiri, Steve Ayorinde, Shaibu Husseini, Charles Burnett, Professor Hygnius Ekwuazi and Bernie Goldbatt.

However, on Saturday September 26th which is the awards night, film makers of African descent will also be honoured in the Wall of Fame category and those to be celebrated are Horace Ovi, Harry Belafonte, Melvine Van Pebbles and Tony Verne while post-humors awards will be for Oronto Douglas and a Ghanaian, Cofie Ammuako-Annan.

AMAA will also give special recognition awards to MNET Africa Magic Channels for its role in showcasing and investing in Africa’s creative industry through its African content channels in the last 10 years and in the same category will be Kingsley Ogoro and his Klink Studios that has supported the creative industry with equipment for over 30 years.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *