Amvca full list of winners and 10 red Carpets dress we loved

By  |  0 Comments

The movie ’76’ won big at the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Award (AMVCA) on Sunday in Lagos. It picked up the Best Costume Designer, Best Actress, Best Art Director, Best Director and Best Overall Movie awards.

The highlight of the night was the AMVCA Industry Merit Award won by Chika Okpala, popularly known as, Chief Zebrudaya, who also got a car gift.

Funke Akindele, with her Jenifa’s Diary got the awards for Best Actress (Comedy) and Best TV Show.

Here is the full list of winners.

Best Makeup Artist

Hakeem Onilogbo Ajibola for Perekem Odom for ‘Oloibiri’

Best Costume Designer

Pat Egwurube for ’76’

Best Art Director

Pat Nebo for ’76’

Best Sound Director

Guy Steer for ‘Vaya’

Best Picture Editor

Nnodim Chigozie and Paula Peterson for ‘Oloibiri’

Best Lighting Designer

Elliot Sewape for 93 Days

Best Cinematographer

Lance Gewer for Happiness is a Four Letter Word

Best Short Film or Online Video

Ogo Okpue for Cat Face

Best Documentary

Uga Carlini for Alison

Best Actress in a Drama

Meg Otanwa for Hush

Best Actor in a Drama

David Jones David for Hotel Majestic

Best Comedy Series

The Johnsons

Best Drama Series


Best Soundtrack/Original score

Michael Ogunlade for The Encounter

Best TV Show

Funke Akindele-Bello for Jenifa’s Diary

BEST Overall film


Best Indigenous Language Drama/Movie/TV Series (Swahili)


AMVCA Industry Merit Award

Chika ‘Zebrudaya’ Okpala

Best Movie (East Africa)

Kati Kati – Sarika Hemi Lakhani

Best Movie (West Africa)

Oloibiri – Rogers Ofime

Best Movie (Southern Africa)

All About Love – Elvis Chuks

Best Actress in a Drama/Movie/TV Series

Rita Dominic – ’76

Best Director

Izu Ojukwu – ’76

Best Actor in Drama /Movie/TV Series

Sambasa Nzeribe – Slow Country

Best Writer(s) Drama/Movie/TV Series

Craig Freimond, Tshabalira Lebakeng, Anthony Mafela, David Majoka, Madoda Ntuli, Harriet Perlman and Robbie Thorpe – Vaya

Best Supporting Actress (Drama Movie/TV Series)

Ebele Okaro Onyuike – Four One Love

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Movie or TV Series

Rotimi Salami – Just Not Married

Best Actress in Comedy/Movie/ TV Series

Funke Akindele – Jenifa’s Diary

Best Indigenous Language Movie/TV Series (Hausa)

Yaki Da Zuciya – Tijjani Shehu Yahaya

Best Indigenous Language Movie/TV Series (Yoruba)

Somewhere in the Dark – Jumoke Odetola and Abiodun Jimoh

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Igbo)

Amonye Bu Onye – Crey Ahanonu

Best Actress in a Comedy (Mnet Original Series)

Deborah Anungwa – Hustle

Best Actor in a Comedy (Mnet Original Series)

Samuel Ajibola – Johnsons

Best Actress in a Drama (Mnet Original Series)

Meg Otanwa – Hush

Best Soundtrack/Original Score

Michael Ogunlade – The Encounter

Best TV Series

Jenifa’s Diary – Funke Akindele

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *